• Monday
    9:00 am - 18:00 pm
  • Tuesday
    9:00 am - 18:00 pm
  • Wednesday
    9:00 am - 18:00 pm
  • Thursday
    9:00 am - 18:00 pm
  • Friday
    9:00 am - 18:00 pm
  • Saturday
    10:00 am - 13:00 pm
  • Sunday
Fast contact
Please enter your name.
Please enter your message.
Your message successfully sent.
Something went wrong. Your message was not send.

Mr. Njoroge Nani Mungai

Position: Chairman of the Board, Postal Corporation of Kenya
Mr. Njoroge Nani Mungai joined the Postal Corporation of Kenya Board on 7th August, 2020 to 12th December, 2021. Mr. Nani has a wealth of experience specializing in projects, mergers and capital market for over 30 years. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree (Honours) in Law from the University of Nairobi (1989 class) and a Post Graduate Diploma from the Kenya School of Law among many other certifications from within and without the country.
He was a key advisor on the largest Initial Public Offer (IPO) in Eastern and Central Africa which entailed the sale of 25% of the Government of Kenya’s shareholding in The Safaricom PLC at the then Nairobi Stock Exchange (NSE) in 2003. He has acted for the Kenya Airports Authority and advised on the proposed airport concession of Jomo Kenyatta International Airport through a privately initiated investment proposal.
Mr. Nani has also represented the owners and developers of electricity projects including wind, solar and geothermal projects in all aspects of conceptualisation and development of the projects. He also advised Geothermal Development Company (GDC) on the utilisation, operation and maintenance of GDC’s 59 geothermal wells situated in the Olkaria basin with a production capacity of about 280 MW.
Mr. Nani has in the past been recognised by Chambers & Partners as a leading lawyer in corporate-commercial and is currently a Senior Partner at the MMC Africa Law. He is also a Board member at the Industrial and Commercial Development Corporation by the virtue of being the Chairman of PCK Board among others. He is the immediate past Chairman of the ICT Authority Board from December 2018 to August 2020.